Cathedral Directory

Meet the Staff of the Sunshine Cathedral

Collectively, the Executive Staff leads the congregation. Each member of the Executive Staff is a professionally trained and well-accomplished individual who is committed to the health and vitality of the Sunshine Cathedral. The Executive Staff consists of Rev Dr. Durrell Watkins, Rev Dr Robert Griffin, Rev Anne Atwell, Rev Ty Bradley, Rev Walt Weiss, and Rev Kevin Tisdol. Below is the entire staff:

Pastoral Staff

Rev Dr Durrell Watkins
Senior Minister
Henderson State University, B.A. (Sociology & Theatre Arts)
Goddard College, M.A. (Theatre Studies)
Union Theological Seminary, M.Div. (Theology & the Arts)
Episcopal Divinity School, D.Min. (Congregational Studies, Doctoral Thesis: “Popular Entertainment as Queer Canon“)

Rev Dr BK Hipsher
Virtual Church Chaplain
California Coast University, B.S. (Psychology)
Episcopal Divinity School, M.A.T.S. (Theology)
Episcopal Divinity School, D.Min. (Doctoral Thesis: “Through the Looking Glass: Identity, Community, and Sacrament in Virtual Reality)”

Rev Kevin Tisdol
Director of Lay Ministries
Manhattan College, B.S. (Organizational Management)
St. Thomas University, Seminarian



Rev Ty Bradley
Minister of Social Justice
Vanguard University, B.A. (Religion)
United Theological Seminary, M.Div.

Rev Dr Robert Griffin
Executive Minister
Episcopal Divinity School, M.Div. (Anglican, Global, Ecumenical studies)
Florida Center for Theological Studies, D.Min. (Multicultural Ministry, Doctoral Thesis: “Anti-Racism Work In A Queer Context: A Curriculum for Healthy Discussion on Racism in Local Communities of the Metropolitan Community Churches“)

Rev Anne Atwell
Minister of Connections
Florida Atlantic University, B.S. (Psychology)
St. Thomas University, M.Div.













Rev. Rev. Walt Weiss
Minister of Administration
University of Hawaii, B.B.A.
Rutgers University, B.S.
Florida Center for Theological Studies, M.Div.

Mr. Kurt Litzenberger, Facilities Manager
Roberts Wesleyan College, B.S. (Music Education)

Worship Music Staff
Ms. Barbara Ramcharitar, Organist & Co-Director of Worship Arts
Mannes School of Music, B.S. (piano & organ performance); Hunter College, M.A. (ethnomusicology)

Mr. Edwin Neimann, Pianist
University of Florida, M.M.

Ms. Isidora Jovanovic, Visiting Keyboardist
Northwestern University, M.M.; Florida Atlantic University, M.A.; Arizona State University, D.M.A. candidate

Ms. Teresa Flores, Percussionist
University of Southern California, B.M.; Florida International University, M.M.

Ms. Sara Burns, Vocal Soloist & Co-Director of Worship Arts
Rhode Island College, B.A. (musical theatre)

Ms. Tara Sperry, Vocal Soloist
University of Utah, B.M.; University of North Carolina-Greenboro, M.M.

Mr. Paul Phillips, Bass Guitar

Volunteer Staff
Deacon Michael Karban, Chancel Ministry Associate
Florida Atlantic University, B.A.; Samaritan Institute, M.T.S.

Deacon Ed Huckemeyer, M.S., M.A., M.R.S., D.D. (Minister of Pastoral Care)

Rev. Margarita Rodriguez, Minister of Spiritual Companionship (Spiritual Director)
King’s College, B.A.; Florida Center for Theological Studies, graduate studies; St. Thomas University, Spiritual Companion Certificate; The Samaritan Institute, M.R.S.

Rev. Nancy Davis, M.A. (Teaching Associate)

Rev. Elder Don Eastman (Consultant)

Deacon Lydya Chapman, A.A.R.S. (Women’s Ministry Associate)

Deacon Jean Johnson, A.A.R.S. (Community Chaplain)

Deacon CJ Ashton


Comments are closed.

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can
take care of it!

Visit our friends!

A few highly recommended friends...